IBAC Announces New IS-BAH Standards Board for 2021/2022

MONTREAL – 28 May 2021  The International Business Aviation Council (IBAC) recently conducted its annual International Standard for Business Aircraft Handling (IS-BAH™) Standards Board meeting where it virtually welcomed three new members for 2021-2022 and thanked returning board members for their continued service. New members include Kevin Donnelly from Jet Aviation US, Dawit Lemma from Krimson Aviation, and Benjamin Hammond from Duncan Aviation.


Terry Yeomans, IS-BAH Programme Director, said, “The Standards Board consists of active professionals from around the world in the ground handling service provider sector, demonstrating these are truly industry-driven standards. A special thanks to outgoing board member, Stewart MacPherson for his countless contributions, as his two-terms have concluded. The ongoing support of these leaders is promoting safer operations for us all. I am grateful for the entire team as they continue to go above and beyond to support and voluntarily participate in the future of IS-BAH, especially during these challenging times. I look forward to continued collaboration with them throughout the next year and beyond.” 


The IS-BAH Standards Board is delegated responsibility for the content of the Standard itself by the IBAC Governing Board.  Suggested improvements are received throughout the year from industry users and from upcoming changes identified by IBAC within the ICAO SARPs.


The IS-BAH Programme has registered more than 246 different locations globally since its inception in 2014 and is designed to enhance the safety and efficiency of business and general aviation Ground Handling Service Providers (GHSP). As a voluntary programme, IS-BAH is the first industry standard to bring the SMS concept to ground handling and will enable handlers to conform to the ICAO SMS framework.


The 2021-2022 IS-BAH Standards Board Members include: 

Chair, Allison Markey - Wyvern Ltd

Vice Chair, Marc Pieters - Jet Aviation EuMEA

Joseph Azzaz - Sky Valet Golf de St-Tropez Airport

Chris Barrow – Hong Kong Business Aviation Centre (HKBAC)

Jennifer Bartenstein - Signature Flight Support

Alain Champannois – Self

Gary Dietz - AT&T Flight Operations

Dr. Benjamin Goodheart – Magpie | Human Safety Systems

Paula Kraft – Da Vinci / Tastefully Yours

Bob Schick - TAC Air

Lou Sorrentino - AvMASSi

Kyle Quinn - Modern Aviation