Russia - Restart of international air traffic


Source: Russian Business Aviation Association

24 July the Federal Air Transport Agency published on its website information on restart of international air traffic, link to the website of the Federal Air Transport Agency

The Government of the Russian Federation took the resolution to restart air traffic with a number of countries.

Starting from 00.00, 1 August 2020 air traffic is restarted from airports of Moscow, Moscow region St. Petersburg and Rostov-on-Don to the Great Britain (London), Turkey (Istanbul and Ankara) and Tanzania (Zanzibar). Starting from 00.00, 10 August 2020 flights are also restarted from the named Russian cities to Antalya, Dalaman and Bodrum (the Republic of Turkey).

Flights will be performed by Russian and foreign carriers on regular and charter basis. Earlier limitations on number of arriving passengers per day to Moscow on this routes are cancelled.

To prevent the spread of the new coronavirus infection both Russian and foreign airlines when performing international flights to Russian airports will have to follow the Methodological recommendations on organization of work of airports and airlines during gradual cancellation of anti epidemiological regimen termination.

Passengers are warned, that those citizens who arrive to the Russian Federation from foreign countries have to follow requirements of Rospotrebnadzor, aimed to prevention of COVID-19.

The Federal Air Transport agency continues performance of its Working group, which coordinates carriage of passengers by air transport from foreign countries to the Russian Federation in conjunction of the current limitations. Formation of schedule of evacuation flights will be organized on basis of data, received from the Ministry of Communication and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia.



Information is published on the website of the Government of the Russian Federation

For citizens of three countries – the Great Britain, Turkey and Tanzania – there are cancelled limitations on entry to Russia, implemented because of coronavirus. This decree is signed by the Prime Minister of the Russian Federation Mikhail Mishustin.

The document specifies, that for citizens of the named countries there will be renewed issuance of visa and provision of invitations.

The document provides amendments to the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation from the 16 March 2020 № 635-p.